The Girl With The Lost Smile By Miranda Hart

The Girl With The Lost Smile By Miranda Hart Book

£6.99
10

Quality

10.0/10

Looks

10.0/10

Price

10.0/10

Readability

10.0/10

Illustrations

10.0/10

Pros

  • Story
  • Jokes
  • Easy To Read
  • Easy To Relate To Story

Cons

  • None

Full Review


Chloe Long has lost her smile. (Under her pillow, her bed, her nose. Obviously.) She has looked everywhere for it. (Her favourite cake,  favourite gran, Her favourite joke. Obviously.) But nothing seems to be working! Until one night, something utterly magical happens and Chloe finds herself on an adventure that is out of this world…

Chloe is a girl with a BIG IMAGINATION, a BIG heart and even a BIGGER smile. She wakes one terrible day to discover she’s LOST HER SMILE, she must embark on an extraordinary adventure, with some very unusual friends, to find it…

It came out on hardback on 5th October 2017 and on Paperback on 12th July 2018.

Miranda Hart

From award-winning writer, actress and comedian, MIRANDA HART. A book with an action-packed, magical journey that celebrates the power of the imagination, the wounder of true friendship and is guaranteed to make you SMILE.

What I Think…

The Girl with the Lost Smile was released on Thursday 5th October 2017.  I wanted to get myself a copy as soon as possible. Miranda (One of my favourite comedians.) has put some of her jokes into a children’s book in which I can relate to and which I had a book like this when I was a child. I can relate to how Chloe feels when she feels down and sad and wanting to get her smile back but not knowing how. I can still relate to how Chloe feels now at aged 25 with having depression. Wished I had someone like Godfrey and Hoppy to tell me everything is going to be alright and that I just have to be patient and wait.

Although The girl with the lost smile, is aimed at children, it is also a suitable read for adults too. I think its a great book to read if you are someone like me who has Dyslexia because having jokes, and words and phrase where they writing is in either, bold, big, small or in capital letter helps tell the story even better and help keeps me focused on reading the book. Also I like the few illustrations that are in the book too.

I wish more people could have and share courage, hope and love. Also I hope Miranda writes another book as I will defiantly be buying and reading it.


Reviewed By Jennie Kelsall

Note: Prices may have changed since this review was published.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.